Skip to content

Application showing recorded video after upload  #96

Open

Description

@sortedram

Bug 1:

  • User logged in
  • Start recording and after recording complete, stop recording
  • Don't upload, instead click on other menus, like videos
  • Then click on record tab again
  • User see already recorded video, enter name description and upload
  • go to videos tab and again click on record tab, you will see previously recorded video and application asks to upload
  • If you upload and go back to videos menu and come back to record, again recorded video appears and application ask to upload

Meaning once recording saved in browser memory, it is available forever, after upload we shouldn't show same recording again.

Bug 2:
Once user enter title and desc and uploaded recording, we show a success message. On same page if user click on start recording and after recording stop it, then title and description fields are auto filled with previous video title and desc. We should clear text boxes once upload completed.

Activity

  1. added theissue type on Jul 3, 2025
  2. changed the title [-]User should be able to discard recorded video[/-] [+]Application showing recorded video after upload [/+] on Jul 4, 2025
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

No labels
No labels

Type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions