You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Squad undid its own uncommited changes from a previous session #86
Here was my scenario, working in Copilot CLI after having just installed Squad
I asked it to do some frontend work. It did it, result seemed fine to me when it finished. It did not automatically try to commit the changes at the end. I didn't commit them either, because...
... I wanted some more UI changes. So I asked for some more. The squad member ran into some issues and so it decided to undo the work that member had done so far. It did so by doing a git checkout... which went back to the last commit and undid the work in step 1 AND the work in step 2.
(note this was in the same copilot cli session and just back to back prompts, essentially)
To its credit, it recovered well eventually (had some of the original work still in context, added some memories or instructions or something to make sure it committed in the future, etc). But it feels like that should be part of the instructions somewhere (if its not already - I recognize its possible the model just ignored instructions).
I've seen this when I fail to switch into Squad as my agent sometimes. I've not seen it in "always squad mode" so that's unfortunate. It does show the value of the history.
Activity
bradygaster commentedon Feb 16, 2026
I've seen this when I fail to switch into Squad as my agent sometimes. I've not seen it in "always squad mode" so that's unfortunate. It does show the value of the history.
docs(ai-team): issues 86/87 analysis for v0.5.0
test: add git safety regression tests for #86
prompt: add Git Safety rules to spawn templates and Fenster charter (#86
docs(ai-team): Log issues #86 & #87 completion
feat: project type detection and git safety rules (#123)
bradygaster commentedon Feb 20, 2026
Fixed in PR #123 (merged to dev). Git safety rules were added to agent prompts to prevent checkout operations that would destroy uncommitted work.