Skip to content

Remove PlannedToDecommission user indicator - #5999

Open
mikeminutillo wants to merge 2 commits into
masterfrom
retire-plannedtodecommission
Open

mikeminutillo wants to merge 2 commits into
masterfrom
retire-plannedtodecommission

Conversation

@mikeminutillo

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Member

The PlannedToDecommission user indicator is not used during licensing and is being removed from the UI.

All queues/endpoints that were marked with the PlannedToDecommission User Indicator will appear as NServiceBusEndpoint instead. This should be safe, as only entries that were NServiceBus endpoints would be marked as Planned To Decommission

@mikeminutillo mikeminutillo self-assigned this Oct 14, 2026
@mikeminutillo
mikeminutillo marked this pull request as ready for review October 16, 2026 05:12
static string? UserIndicator(IGrouping<string, Endpoint> endpoint) => endpoint.FirstOrDefault(s => !string.IsNullOrEmpty(s.UserIndicator))?.UserIndicator;
static string? UserIndicator(IGrouping<string, Endpoint> endpoint) => endpoint.FirstOrDefault(s => !string.IsNullOrEmpty(s.UserIndicator))?.UserIndicator switch
{
// HINT: PlannedToDecommission is a legacy value. Only endpoints would have been marked with this user indicator.

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

Choose a reason for hiding this comment

The reason will be displayed to describe this comment to others. Learn more.

Only endpoints would have been marked with this user indicator

This comment doesn't make sense to me

@PhilBastian PhilBastian added this to the 6.22.0 milestone Oct 21, 2026
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

None yet

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

2 participants